Friday, July 23, 2021


 Topflyers Magazine Int’l and Nigerians nominate Oba of Benin, Davido, Gov. Wike, Gov. Sanwo-Olu, Obasanjo, Jonathan, Okonjo-Iweala, others for Topflyers Magazine International Awards 2021

Also nominated were various ministers, governors, royal fathers, House of representative members, entrepreneurs, comedians, artistes, fashion designers, content creators, etc for the prestigious Topflyers Magazine International Awards 2021.

Topflyers Magazine and awards organized by Pysmaco Limited, publishers of Topflyers Magazine international seeks to honour Nigerians, home and abroad as well as Africans who have greatly excelled in their field of endeavour and have contributed to the socio-capital development of Nigeria and Africa at large.

This year’s nomination features royal fathers, influencers from diverse fields, outstanding men and women in public service, philanthropists and lots more.

In an interview with the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Topflyers Magazine international, Hon. Musa Yahaya, he noted that this year’s award nominees are in categories of 4 personalities where one will emerge as the winner on each category through free online voting. These categories were vigorously selected by well-meaning Nigerians from home and abroad as well as non Nigerians, are highly expected to participate in this award ceremony. The 9th Edition is expected to hold in Abuja, the Nation’s capital city, Nigeria.

The CEO, added that the reason Topflyers Magazine honours “Topflyers” from different fields is to use their successes to mentor and motivate the younger generation that hardwork and honesty pays. In his words: “We at Topflyers Magazine want to be at the TOP with everyone. We want Africa as a continent to be TOP amongst other continents; we want Nigeria to be at the TOP of Excellence; we want to motivate topflyers from different fields so they can further motivate the younger ones and other “Topflyers” to help raise more “topflyers”. We believe in succeeding by helping others rise and this is the mandate attached to our awards”.

Some of the award categories for this Year, 2021 and the nominees include:

The categories are:

Man of the Year

 H. E. Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu,

Prof. Kingsley Chiedu Moghalu.

Prince Arthur Eze,

H. E. Alh Atiku Abubakar

Governor of the year

 •H.E. Gov. Udom Gabriel Emmanuel ( Akwa Ibom state)

•H. E. Gov. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR ( Kano state)

•H. E. Gov.  Dr. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti state)

•H. E. Gov. Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa  ( Delta state)


Africa Democracy Icon of the Year

 H.E. Goodluck Jonathan—Former President, Nigeria

H.E. Abdulsalam Abubakar—Former Head of state, Nigeria

H. E. Olusegun Obasanjo—Former President, Nigeria

John Mahama (Former President, Ghana)


Best Scored Governor of the Year

 •H.E. Gov. Nyesom Wike (Executive governor, River state)

•H.E. Gov.  David Nweze Umahi (Executive Governor, Ebonyi state)

•H.E. Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Executive Governor, Lagos state)

•H.E. Gov. Benedict Bengioushuye Ayade (Executive Governor, Cross River state)


Most Promising Governor of the Year

H. E. Gov. Mai Mala Buni (Executive Governor, state).

H.E. Gov. Aminu Waziri Tanbuwal (Executive Governor, Sokoto state.

H.E. Gov. Godwin Obaseki (Executive Governor, Edo state).

H. E. Gov. Dapo Abiodun ( Executive Governor,Ogun state)


Most promising Minister of the year

H. E. Dame Pauline Tallen ...Hon. Minister, woman affairs and social development )

H. E. Sen. Godswill Akpabio –– Hon. Minister of Niger delta

Sen. Dr. George Akume – Hon. Minister of Special Duties

Alh. Mohammed Musa Bello – Hon. Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT


Best scored Minister of the Year

 •Hon. Sunday Dare (Youth and Sport)

•H.E, RT. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation Minister)

•Sen. Hadi Sirirka (Aviation Minister)

•Hon. Zainab shamsuna Ahmed (Minister of finance)


 Imperial Royal Father of the Year

 *His imperial Majesty, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Babatunde Ogunwusi, Ojaja 11, Ooni of Ife

*His Majesty, Alhaji Muhammad Sa’ad Abubakar 111, Sultan of sokoto

*His Royal Majesty, Igwe Alfred Nnaemeka Achebe, Obi of Onitsha

*His Royal Majesty, Omo N’ Oba N’Edo Uku Akpolokpolo, Oba Ewuare N’Ogidgan 11, Oba f Benin


Woman of the year

 •Folorunsho Alakija (Business Magnate)

•Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala ( Economist)

•Ibukun Awosika (Entrepreneur)

•Hajiya Bola Shagaya (Business Magnate)


Best scored First Lady of the Year

 •Rashidat Yahaya bello (Kogi)

•Mrs Tamunominini Makinde (Oyo)

•Dr. Hafsat Abdulahi Ganduje ( Kano)

•Dame Edith Okowa ( Delta state)


 Best scored Senator of the year

 •Sen. Alimikhena Francis Asekhame

•Sen. Ifeanyi Ubah

•Sen. Emmanuel Bwacha CON

•H.E. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun


Best scored House of Reps Member of the year

 •Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila

•RT Hon. Hassan Abdullahi Baiwa

•Hon. Chinedu Benjamin Obidigwe

•Hon. Alhassan Ado Garba


Iconic Entrepreneur of the Year

 •Alh.Aliko Dangote

•Toni Elumelu

•Capt. Hosa Wells Okunbo

•Dr. Mike Adenuga


 Excellence in Public Service of the year

 •Col. Hameed Ali (customs)

•Alh. Muhammad Nami (FIRS)

•Dr. Boboyega (FRSC)

•Brig Gen Shuaibu Ibrahim, DSS, Ph.D., MTRCN, DG (NYSC)


Topflyers Women Emancipation and Leadership

 •Fayikemi Abudu

•Damilola Odufuwa

•Odunayo Eweniyi

•Hajia Salamatu Baiwa Umar-Eluma

 Most influential female personality of the year

 •Regina Daniels

•Destiny Etiko

•Nengi Rebecca Hampson

•Mercy Eke


Philanthropist and charity Icon of the year

•Mr Sunday Uloko

•Adebola Ismail Akindele

•Toyin Sokefun-Bello

•Gloria Chinwe Chibuike


TopFlyers Sport Development Icon of the year.

 •John Fashanu

•Sam Ocheo

•Ozoemena Chukwu

•Daniel Amokachi


Youth voice of the year

 •Sen. Dino Melaye

•Sen. Shehu Sanni

•Omoyele sowore

•Aisha Yusuf


Fashion designer of the year

•Vodi tailors


•Yomi casual

•Mudi Africa


Artiste of the Year.


Burna boy


Tiwa savage


Comedian of the year



Basket mouth

Real Warri pikin


Online Content creator of the Year

 •Mr macaroni

•Broda shaggi

•Edo pikin



International Female Artiste Of The Year

 •Ms Banks


•Nicki Minaj

•Ariana Grande

 International Male Artiste Of The Year

 • J.Cole


• The Weekend

• Ed Sheeran


Youngest Entrepreneur of the year

•Godsown Photography

•Frankies Luxuries

•T & J Fashion Home



 How To vote; send name of person/category to +234 803 080 8671 either as text or Whatsapp message and voting is free.


For sponsorship and advert placement, call the following numbers: +2348030808671,  +2347060423370


Topflyers Magazine International Award........

.........celebrating uncommon excellence in humanity

1 comment:

  1. H.E. Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan...former president of Nigeria is my Democratic ICON